I am just so disgusted and feel like venting. So I'm venting here.....
Back in May, Rick hurt his shoulder at work. We didn't know the extent of the injury til we saw the doctor. Torn rotator cuff in his left shoulder.
Now seeing as how it happened at work you'd think it would be taken care of by the boss lady's insurance, right? Well, she is not required to carry workman's comp. insurance because her payroll is less than $100, 000.00 a year. She has a policy for injured workers. A policy of $10,000.00.
That won't even cover the doctors bill, much less anyone else involved in Rick's surgery and the doctor and the hospital won't do anything unless they know they are going to be paid.
We have our own insurance but since the injury happened while at work, our insurance will not be used. We refuse. In my mind, using it would be like saying to RIck's boss "don't you worry about a thing, my insurance will take care of this." It ain't happening.......
See, Rick was scheduled for surgery this morning at 10:30. Surgery has been canceled.
Rick's boss hired an attorney. The attorney called the hospital and the doctor to say that Wanda is refusing to pay anything over that $10,000 amount.....are you kidding??????? She IS responsible. Rick was injured at work. His Foreman was a witness to the injury and was the one that told Rick to get to the doctor and have his arm checked out.
Wanda is so nice to our faces.....you know what she told the foreman this morning??? That Rick postponed having the surgery til August. Really, seriously??? All he wants right now is to have his shoulder fixed. She is such a liar.
How can someone be so consumed by the all mighty dollar that they would throw their only reliable employee under the bus like that??!!!! It's all about the money for Wanda. All about the money. At least she is still paying RIck every week like usual. If Rick worked for any one else, they'd be bending over backwards to see that he was taken care of.....NOT Wanda.
So, here we sit. Pondering our options.
We've got someone over a barrel and we've got her by the balls! I know she has a pair. She's got to have to be doing us like she is!!
No comments:
Post a Comment